Decision on the apointment of members of the Council and of the Enforcement Panel of the Independent Media Commission

I, Carlos Westendorp , in my capacity as High Representative, with reference to my Decision of 11 June 1998 establishing the Independent Media Commission (IMC), taken under and with the authority of Annex 10 of the General Framework Agreement for Peace and Article V of the Conclusions of the Bonn Peace Implementation Conference 1997, hereby issue the following Decision:

- It was decided in my Decision of 11 June 1998 that IMC shall have a Council and a Director General both appointed by the High Representative and that there will be constituted an Enforcement Panel from amongst the members of the Council. I hereby decide to appoint the members of the Council and the Enforcement Panel separately.
- 2. I hereby appoint Mr Freimut Duve as Chairman and Ms Clare Mulholland as Vice Chairman of the Council of IMC.
- 3. I hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Council of IMC:
 - Mr Srdjan Dizdarevic
 - Mr Brian Fontes
 - Mr Mehmed Husic
 - Mr Bozo Matic
 - Mr Branko Peric
- 4. I hereby appoint the Director General of IMC, Mr Krister Thelin, as Chairman and Mr Xavier Hochtleiner as Vice Chairman of the Enforcement Panel of IMC.
- 5. I hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Enforcement Panelof IMC:
 - Mr Vlado Bilic Mr Jakob Finci Mr Joseph Marko Mr Vehid Sehic Ms Lidia Zivanovic
- 6. The above persons are appointed for a period of 3 years from the day of this Decision, unless the appointment of any individual is terminated by me at any time during this period.

Carlos Westendorp High Representative

Office of the High Representative