UNITED NATIONS

4-06-76-4865.20 47-46 10 December 2009

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons

Case No.: IT-04-74-AR65.20

Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law

Date:

10 December 2009

Committed in the Territory of the former Yugoslavia since 1991

Original:

English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Patrick Robinson, President

Registrar:

Mr. John Hocking

Order of:

10 December 2009

PROSECUTOR

v.

JADRANKO PRLIĆ BRUNO STOJIĆ SLOBODAN PRALJAK MILIVOJ PETKOVIĆ VALENTIN ĆORIĆ BERISLAV PUŠIĆ

PUBLIC

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Kenneth Scott

Mr. Douglas Stringer

Counsel for the Defence

Mr. Michael Karnavas and Ms. Suzana Tomanović for Mr. Jadranko Prlić

Ms. Senka Nožica and Mr. Karim A. A. Khan for Mr. Bruno Stojić

Mr. Božidar Kovačić and Ms. Nika Pinter for Mr. Slobodan Praljak

Ms. Vesna Alaburić and Mr. Nicholas Stewart for Mr. Milivoj Petković

Ms. Dijana Tomašegović-Tomić and Mr. Dražen Plavec for Mr. Valentin Ćorić

Mr. Fahrudin Ibrišimović and Mr. Roger Sahota for Mr. Berislav Pušić

6

I, Patrick Robinson, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory

of the former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Décision relative à la Demande de mise en liberté provisoire de l'Accusé Petković",

issued confidentially with a confidential annex by Trial Chamber III on 9 December 2009;

NOTING the "Urgent Prosecution Motion for 24-Hour Extension of Time to File Appeal, If Any,

of Decision Granting Provisional Release to the Accused Petković", filed confidentially on 10

December 2009;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rule 65

of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out

in document IT/263 issued on 11 May 2009;

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Prlić et al.*, Case No. IT-04-74-AR65.20, shall

be composed as follows:

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Andrésia Vaz

Judge Theodor Meron

Judge Carmel Agius

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this tenth day of December 2009 At The Hague

The Netherlands

Judge Patrick Robinson

President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]