IT-04-84-R77.4.A 41 A41-A40 MC 13 Monwory 2009

UNITED NATIONS

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the

former Yugoslavia Since 1991

Case No.: IT-04-84-R77.4-A

Date:

13 January 2009

Original:

English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Patrick Robinson, President

Acting Registrar:

Mr. John Hocking

Order of:

13 January 2009

PROSECUTOR

v.

ASTRIT HARAQIJA

and

BAJRUSH MORINA

PUBLIC

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Serge Brammertz

Counsel for the Appellants

Mr. Karim A. A. Khan for Mr. Astrit Haraqija Mr. Jens Dieckmann for Mr. Bajrush Morina

I, PATRICK ROBINSON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Judgement on Allegations of Contempt", rende red by Trial Chamber I on 17 December 2008;

NOTING the "Notice of Appeal on Behalf of Bajrush Morina", filed on 2 January 2009;

NOTING "Astrit Haraqija's Notice of Appeal of the `Judgement on Contempt Allegations' dated 17 December 2008", filed on 2 January 2009;

NOTING the "Prosecution's Notice of Appeal", filed on 2 January 2009;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rule 77 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out in document IT/261 issued on 17 November 2008;

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Astrit Haraqija and Bajrush Morina*, Case No. IT-04-84-R77.4-A, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Liu Daqun

Judge Andrésia Vaz

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 13th day of January 2009, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

Judge Patrick Robinson President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]