IT-04-74-AL65-10 AZ3-AZZ ZZ JULY 2.8

UNITED NATIONS

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case No.: IT-04-74-AR65.10 Date: 22 July 2008 Original: English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Registrar: Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of: 22 July 2008

PROSECUTOR

v.

JADRANKO PRLIĆ BRUNO STOJIĆ SLOBODAN PRALJAK MILIVOJ PETKOVIĆ VALENTIN ĆORIĆ BERISLAV PUŠIĆ

PUBLIC

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Kenneth Scott Mr. Douglas Stringer

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Michael Karnavas and Ms. Suzana Tomanović for Jadranko Prlić Ms. Senka Nožica and Mr. Karim Khan for Bruno Stojić Mr. Božidar Kovačić and Ms. Nika Pinter for Slobodan Praljak Ms. Vesna Alaburić and Mr. Nicholas Stewart for Milivoj Petković Ms. Dijana Tomašegović-Tomić and Mr. Dražen Plavec for Valentin Ćorić Mr. Fahrudin Ibrišimović and Mr. Roger Sahota for Berislav Pušić **I, FAUSTO POCAR,** President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the «Décision relative à la demande de mise en liberté provisoire de l'Accusé Praljak» issued by Trial Chamber III on 17 July 2008;

NOTING the "Prosecution's Appeal of the Trial Chamber's 17 July 2008 Decision to Provisionally Release Accused Praljak During the 2008 Summer Recess" filed on 18 July 2008;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute and Rule 65 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia as set out in document IT/245 issued on 12 May 2006;

ORDER that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Prlić et al.*, Case No. IT-04-74-AR65.10, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar, Presiding Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Andrésia Vaz Judge Theodor Meron Judge Wolfgang Schomburg

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 22nd day of July 2008, at The Hague, The Netherlands.

Ran

Judge Fausto Pocar President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]