UNITED **NATIONS**

International Tribunal for the

Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law

Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991

Case No.: IT-05-88-AR65.7

Date:

11 June 2008

Original:

English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Fausto Pocar, President

Registrar:

Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of:

11 June 2008

PROSECUTOR

v.

VUJADIN POPOVIĆ LJUBIŠA BEARA DRAGO NIKOLIĆ LJUBOMIR BOROVČANIN RADIVOJE MILETIĆ **MILAN GVERO** VINKO PANDUREVIĆ

PUBLIC

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Peter McCloskey

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Zoran Živanović and Ms. Mira Tapušković for Vujadin Popović

Mr. John Ostojić and Mr. Predrag Nikolić for Ljubiša Beara

Ms. Jelena Nikolić and Mr. Stéphane Bourgon for Drago Nikolić

Mr. Aleksandar Lazarević and Mr. Christopher Gosnell for Ljubomir Borovčanin

Ms. Natacha Fauveau-Ivanović and Mr. Nenad Petrušić for Radivoje Miletić

Mr. Dragan Krgović and Mr. David Josse for Milan Gvero

Mr. Peter Haynes and Mr. Dorde Sarapa for Vinko Pandurević

I, FAUSTO POCAR, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory

of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the Confidential "Decision on Popović's Motion for Provisional Release" issued by Trial

Chamber II on 28 May 2008;

NOTING "Vujadin Popović's Interlocutory Appeal Against the Decision on Popović's Motion for

Provisional Release" filed on 4 June 2008;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rule 65

of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out

in document IT/245 issued on 12 May 2006;

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Popović et al.*, Case No. IT-05-88-AR65.7,

shall be composed as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar, Presiding

Judge Liu Daqun

Judge Andrésia Vaz

Judge Theodor Meron

Judge Wolfgang Schomburg

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 11th day of June 2008,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Fausto Pocar

President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]