# UNITED NATIONS

13



International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case No.:IT-04-74-AR65.8Date:9 April 2008Original:English

## THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: Judge Fausto Pocar, President

Registrar: Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of: 9 April 2008

PROSECUTOR

v.

JADRANKO PRLIĆ BRUNO STOJIĆ SLOBODAN PRALJAK MILIVOJ PETKOVIĆ VALENTIN ĆORIĆ and BERISLAV PUŠIĆ

## **PUBLIC**

## ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

## **Office of the Prosecutor**

Mr. Kenneth Scott Mr. Douglas Stringer

## **Counsel for the Accused**

Mr. Michael Karnavas and Ms. Suzana Tomanović for Jadranko Prlić Ms. Senka Nožica and Mr. Karim Khan for Bruno Stojić Mr. Božidar Kovačić and Ms. Nika Pinter for Slobodan Praljak Ms. Vesna Alaburić and Mr. Nicolas Stewart for Milivoj Petković Ms. Dijana Tomašegović-Tomić and Mr. Dražen Plavec for Valentin Ćorić Mr. Fahrudin Ibrišimović and Mr. Roger Sahota for Berislav Pušić **I, FAUSTO POCAR,** President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

**NOTING** the "Décision Relative à la Demande de Mise en Liberté Provisoire de l'Accusé Prlić", rendered by Trial Chamber III on 7 April 2008;

**NOTING** the "Prosecution's Appeal From Décision Relative à la Demande de Mise en Liberté Provisoire de l'Accusé Prlić Dated 7 April 2008", filed by the Prosecution on 8 April 2008;

**CONSIDERING** Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute and Rule 65 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

**CONSIDERING** the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out in document IT/245 issued on 12 May 2006;

**HEREBY ORDER** that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Prlić et al.*, Case No. IT-04-74-AR65.8, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar, Presiding Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Mehmet Güney Judge Andrésia Vaz Judge Theodor Meron

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this ninth day of April 2008, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

bernuhuan

Judge Fausto Pocar President

## [Seal of the International Tribunal]