12-04-74-AN7J.2 A7-46 12 June 2006

UNITED NATIONS

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case No.:IT-04-74-AR73.2Date:12 June 2006Original:English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:	Judge Fausto Pocar, President
---------	-------------------------------

Registrar: Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of: 12 June 2006

THE PROSECUTOR

v.

Jadranko PRLIĆ Bruno STOJIĆ Slobodan PRALJAK Milivoj PETKOVIĆ Valentin ĆORIĆ Berislav PUŠIĆ

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Kenneth Scott Mr. Daryl Mundis

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Michael Karnavas and Ms. Suzana Tomanović for Jadranko Prlić

Ms. Senka Nožica and Mr. Peter Murphy for Bruno Stojić

Mr. Božidar Kovačić and Ms. Nika Pinter for Slobodan Praljak

Ms. Vesna Alaburić for Milivoj Petković

Mr. Tomislav Jonjić for Valentin Ćorić

Mr. Fahrudin Ibrišimović and Mr. Roger Sahota for Berislav Pušić

I, FAUSTO POCAR, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Décision relative à la demande de certification de l'appel déposée conjointement par les six Accusés portant sur la Décision orale du 8 mai relative à la durée du contre-interrogatoire par la Défence", rendered by the Trial Chamber on 29 May 2006;

NOTING the "Joint Defence Motion for Extension of Time to File Interlocutory Appeal" filed confidentially on 6 June 2006;

NOTING Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rule 73(C) of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out in document IT/245 issued on 12 May 2006;

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in Case No. IT-04-74-AR73.2, *Prosecutor v. Jadranko Prlić*, *Bruno Stojić, Slobodan Praljak, Milivoj Petković, Valentin Ćorić and Berislav Pušić*, shall now be composed as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar, Presiding Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Mehmet Güney Judge Andrésia Vaz Judge Theodor Meron

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Termhua

Done this 12th day of June 2006, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

Judge Fausto Pocar President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]

Case No. IT-04-74-AR73.2

12 June 2006