15 -04 -80 -MG5, 1 A47 - A46 15 Aucung leos

UNITED NATIONS

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case No.:IT-04-80-AR65.1Date:15 August 2005Original:English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar: Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of: 15 August 2005

THE PROSECUTOR

v.

Zdravko TOLIMIR Radivoje MILETIĆ Milan GVERO

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Ms. Carla Del Ponte

Counsel for the Accused:

Ms. Natacha Fauveau Ivanović for Radivoje Miletić Mr. Dragan Krgović for Milan Gvero

Case No.: IT-04-80-AR65.1

15 August 2005

I, THEODOR MERON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 ("Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Prosecution's Consolidated Application for Leave to Appeal Decisions Concerning Provisional Release of Radivoje Miletić and Milan Gvero", filed on 22 July 2005;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the Tribunal and Rules 27 and 65(D) of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence;

CONSIDERING the Amendments to the Rules of Procedure and Evidence, dated 1 August 2005 and entered into force on 8 August 2005, which no longer require application for leave to appeal of a decision rendered under Rule 65 from a bench of three Judges of the Appeals Chamber, but grant leave as a right to a bench of five Judges of the Appeals Chamber;

ORDER that in this case the timing for parties to brief the appeal shall run from the filing of this assignment order;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the Tribunal as set out in Document IT/237Rev.1, issued on 22 July 2005;

ORDER that, in *Prosecutor v. Zradvko Tolimir, Radivoje Miletić and Milan Gvero*, Case No. IT-04-80-AR65.1, the Appeals Chamber shall be composed as follows.

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Florence Mumba Judge Mehmet Güney Judge Wolfgang Schomburg Judge Andrésia Vaz

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 15th day of August 2005, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron President

[Seal of the Tribunal]