# UNITED NATIONS

International Tribunal for the

Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of

International Humanitarian Law

Committed in the Territory of the

Former Yugoslavia Since 1991

Case No.: IT-04-82-AR65.2

Date:

15 August 2005

Original:

English

### THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

**Before:** 

Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar:

Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of:

15 August 2005

THE PROSECUTOR

v.

Ljube BOŠKOSKI Johan TARČULOVSKI

## ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

### Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Kenneth Scott Mr. William Smith

#### **Counsel for the Accused:**

Mr. Dragan Godzo for Ljube Boškoski

Mr. Antonio Apostolski for Johan Tarčulovski

Case No.: IT-04-82-AR65.2

32

I, THEODOR MERON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory

of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 ("Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Application on Behalf of Ljube Boškoski for Leave to Appeal the Decision on

Defence Motion of Ljube Boškoski for Provisional Release filed 18 July 2005", filed on 21 July

2005;

**CONSIDERING** Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the Tribunal and Rules 27 and 65(D) of

the Rules of Procedure and Evidence;

**CONSIDERING** the Amendments to the Rules of Procedure and Evidence, dated 1 August 2005

and entered into force on 8 August 2005, which no longer require application for leave to appeal of

a decision rendered under Rule 65 from a bench of three Judges of the Appeals Chamber, but grant

leave as a right to a bench of five Judges of the Appeals Chamber;

**ORDER** that in this case the timing for parties to brief the appeal shall run from the filing of this

assignment order;

**CONSIDERING** the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the Tribunal as set out in Document

IT/237Rev.1, issued on 22 July 2005;

**ORDER** that, in *Prosecutor v. Ljube Boškoski and Johan Tarčulovski*, Case No. IT-04-82-AR65.2,

the Appeals Chamber shall be composed as follows.

Judge Theodor Meron

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen

Judge Florence Mumba

Judge Mehmet Güney

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 15th day of August 2005,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron

President