UNITED NATIONS

05 OC



International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case No.: IT-03-69-AR65.2

Date: 5 October 2004

Original: English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar: Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of: 5 October 2004

THE PROSECUTOR

v. FRANKO SIMATOVIĆ

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Counsel for the Prosecution:

Mr. Dermot Groome

Mr. David Re

Counsel for the Accused:

Mr. Zoran Jovanović for Franko Simatović

Mr. Geert-Jan Alexander Knoops and Mr. Wayne Jordash for Jovica Stanišić

Case No.: IPownloaded from worldcourts.com. Use is subject to terms and conditions. See worldcourts.com/terms.htm.

32

I, THEODOR MERON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory

of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991,

NOTING the Application for Leave to Appeal Decision on Provisional Release filed by the

Prosecution on 29 July 2004;

NOTING the Decision on Prosecution's Application for Leave to Appeal Decision on Provisional

Release issued by a bench of three Judges of the Appeals Chamber on 30 September 2004, whereby

leave to appeal was granted;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal set out in

Document IT/222 of the International Tribunal, dated 17 November 2003;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(b) and 14(3) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY ORDER that that the five-judge bench of the Appeals Chamber in Case No.: IT-03-69-

AR65.2 The Prosecutor v. Franko Simatović, shall, with immediate effect, be composed as

follows:

Judge Theodor Meron

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Florence Mumba

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Inés Weinberg de Roca

Done in English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Dated this fifth day of October 2004

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron

President

Seal of the Tribunal