UNITED NATIONS



International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case: IT-99-37-AR65.3

Date: 13 June 2003

Original: English

PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar:

Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of:

13 June 2003

PROSECUTOR

v.

Milan MILUTINOVIĆ Nikola ŠAINOVIĆ Dragoljub OJDANIĆ

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Counsel for the Prosecutor:

Mr. Geoffrey Nice

Ms. Cristina Romano

Mr. Milbert Shinn

Counsel for the Defence:

Mr. John Livingston, Mr. Radoje Stefanović and Mr. Miladin Papić for Milan Milutinović

Mr. Toma Fila, Mr. Vladimir Petrović and Mr. Zoran Jovanović for Nikola Šainović

Mr. Tomislav Višnjić, Mr. Peter Robinson and Mr. Vojislav Seležan for Dragoljub Ojdanić

24

I, THEODOR MERON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory

of the former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Application by Milan Milutinović for Leave to Appeal the Trial Chamber's

Decision on Provisional Release" filed confidentially by counsel for Milan Milutinović on 10 June

2003;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal set out in

Document IT/215 of the International Tribunal ("Composition of the Appeals Chamber"), dated 13

June 2003;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3), and 14(3) of the Statute and Rule 65(D) of the Rules of Procedure

and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY ORDER that in Case No. IT-99-65-AR65.3, The Prosecutor v. Milan Milutinović,

Nikola Šainović and Dragoljub Ojdanić, the Appeals Chamber shall be composed, with immediate

effect, as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen

Judge Mehmet Güney

Done in English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Dated this 13th of June 2003,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron

President

[Seal of the Tribunal]