QI AT

17-95-9-AR73.6 A21-A20 04 MAY 2003

UNITED NATIONS



International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia Since 1991 Case: IT-95-9-AR73.6

Date: 7 May 2003

Original: English

PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar:

Mr. Hans Holthuis

Order of:

7 May 2003

PROSECUTOR

v.

Blagoje SIMIĆ Miroslav TADIĆ Simo ZARIĆ

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

<u>Counsel for the Prosecutor:</u> Mr. Gramsci di Fazio Mr. Phillip Weiner Mr. David Re

<u>Counsel for the Defence:</u> Mr. Igor Pantelić and Mr. Srdjan Vuković for Blagoje Simić Mr. Novak Lukić and Mr. Dragan Krgović for Miroslav Tadić Mr. Borislav Pisarević and Mr. Aleksandar Lazarević for Simo Zarić **I, THEODOR MERON**, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal");

NOTING the "Prosecution's Interlocutory Appeal Against the Trial Chamber's 28 April 2003 'Decision on Prosecutor's Motion for Trial Chambers Redetermination of its Decision of 2 April 2003 Relating to Cross-Examination of Defence Rule 92*bis* Witnesses or Alternatively Certification Under Rule 73(B) of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence'' filed by the Office of the Prosecutor on 5 May 2003;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal set out in Document IT/214 of the International Tribunal ("Composition of the Appeals Chamber Following Election of New President"), dated 11 March 2003;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY ORDER that in Case No. IT-95-9-AR73.6, *The Prosecutor v. Blagoje Simić, Miroslav Tadić and Simo Zarić*, the Appeals Chamber shall be composed, with immediate effect, as follows:

Judge Theodor Meron Judge Fausto Pocar Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Mehmet Güney Judge Asoka de Zoysa Gunawardana

Done in English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Dated this 7th day of May 2003, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

Theodor Meron President

[Seal of the Tribunal]