



Tribunal Pénal International pour le Rwanda International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda

ATIONS UNIES

ICTR-00-55B-A

17 November 2011

1252/H - 1251/H

IN THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Before:

Judge Theodor Meron, Presiding

Registrar:

Mr. Adama Dieng

Decision of:

17 November 2011

ILDEPHONSE HATEGEKIMANA

v.

THE PROSECUTOR

Case No. ICTR-00-55B-A

ICTR Appeals Chamber

Date: IF No rember 2011 Action: K.K.A. AFANDE

Copied To: Construed Juan Acos, CMS

J' J'un

ORDER REPLACING A JUDGE IN A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Counsel for Ildephonse Hategekimana

Mr. Jean de Dieu Momo

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Hassan Bubacar Jallow

Mr. James J. Arguin

Mr. Alphonse Van

Mr. Alfred Orono

Ms. Amina Justine Buruma

Mr. Leo Nwoye

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal penal international pour le Rwanda

CERTIFIED TRUE COPY OF THE ORIGINAL SEEN BY ME COPIE CERTIFIEE CONFORME A L'ORIGINAL PAR NOUS

NAME / NOM: KOFFI KOMELIO A. AFANDE

SIGNATURE: DATE: 17 NOV 2011

I, THEODOR MERON, Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Genocide and Other Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of Rwanda and Rwandan Citizens Responsible for Genocide and Other Such Violations Committed in the Territory of Neighbouring States Between 1 January and 31 December 1994 ("International Tribunal");

NOTING the "Order Assigning Judges to a Case Before the Appeals Chamber", issued on 13 January 2011;

CONSIDERING Articles 11(3) and 13(4) of the Statute of the International Tribunal ("Statute");

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal;¹

CONSIDERING the appeal management and case distribution needs of the International Tribunal:

HEREBY ASSIGN, effective immediately, Judge Patrick Robinson to replace myself, Judge Theodor Meron, on the Bench seised of the present case; and

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Ildephonse Hategekimana v. The Prosecutor*, Case No. ICTR-00-55B-A, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Fausto Pocar, Presiding
Judge Patrick Robinson
Judge Mehmet Güney
Judge Andrésia Vaz
Judge Carmel Agius

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 17th day of November 2011,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]

¹ See Statute, Article 13(4); Composition of the Appeals Chamber, IT/263/Rev. 1, 17 November 2011.