

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal Pénal International pour le Rwanda

ICTR-01-72-A 06th May 2009 {30**b**/H - 30**b**/H}

IN THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Original: English

Before:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Registrar:

Mr. Adama Dieng

Order of:

6 May 2009

SIMON BIKINDI

v.

THE PROSECUTOR

RECORUS/ARCHIV RECEIVED 2007 : A - T - YAN 1005

Case No. ICTR-01-72-A

ORDER REPLACING A JUDGE IN A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Hassan Bubacar Jallow

Mr. Alex Obote-Odora

Ms. Dior Fall

ICTR Appeals Chamber

Date: 86th May 2009

Action: R. Juine

Copied To: Concerned

geo, SLOS, LOS, ALOS, Parties,

Counsel for the Appellant

Mr. Andreas O'Shea

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal pénal international pour le Rwanda

CERTIFIED TRUE COPY OF THE ORIGINAL SEEN BY ME COPIE CERTIFIEE CONFORME A L'ORIGINAL PAR NOUS

NAME / NOM: KOER L. KUMELLO. A. AFANAE SIGNATURE: J. J. M. J. DATE: D. MAY 2003. I, PATRICK ROBINSON, Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Genocide and Other Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of Rwanda and Rwandan Citizens Responsible for Genocide and Other Such Violations Committed in the Territory of Neighbouring States Between 1 January and 31 December 1994 ("International Tribunal");

NOTING the "Order Assigning Judges to a Case Before the Appeals Chamber", issued by me on 13 January 2009;

CONSIDERING Articles 11(3) and 13(4) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia as set out in document IT/261 issued on 17 November 2008 and the appeal management needs of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY ASSIGN, with immediate effect, myself to replace Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen on the Bench in the present case; and

ORDER that the Bench in Simon Bikindi v. The Prosecutor, Case No. ICTR-01-72-A, shall now be composed as follows:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Liu Daqun

Judge Theodor Meron

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 6th day of May 2009, at The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Patrick Robinson
Presiding

[Seal of the International Tribunal]