

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal Pénal International pour le Rwanda



ICTR-98-41 -A 15th January 2009 {**50**/H - 0**7**/H}

IN THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Original: English

Before:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Registrar:

Mr. Adama Dieng

Order of:

14 January 2009

ICTR Appeals Chamber

Date: 15th January 20

Copied To: Concerned

THE PROSECUTOR

v.

GRATIEN KABILIGI

Case No. ICTR-98-41-A

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER AND ASSIGNING A PRE-APPEAL JUDGE

Counsel for the Appellant

Mr. Paul Skolnik

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Hassan Bubacar Jallow Mr. Alex Obote-Odora Mr. George Mugwanya International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal penal international pour le Rwanda

CERTIFIED TRUE COPY OF THE ORIGINAL SEEN BY ME COPIE CERTIFIEE CONFORME A L'ORIGINAL PAR NOUS

NAME / NOM: KORPI, KUMELIO A. AFANCE

JI: 03

14 January 2009

Case No. ICTR-98-41-A

I, PATRICK ROBINSON, Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Genocide and Other Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of Rwanda and Rwandan Citizens Responsible for Genocide and Other Such Violations Committed in the Territory of Neighbouring States Between 1 January and 31 December 1994 ("International Tribunal");

NOTING the oral Judgement rendered by Trial Chamber I on 18 December 2008;

NOTING the "Prosecutor's Motion for an Extension of Time to File a Notice of Appeal", filed on 29 December 2008:

CONSIDERING Articles 11(3) and 13(4) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rules 108, 108bis and 116 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia as set out in document IT/261 issued on 17 November 2008;

HEREBY ASSIGN Judge Mehmet Güney as Pre-Appeal Judge; and

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Gratien Kabiligi v. The Prosecutor*, Case No. ICTR-98-41-A, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Liu Daqun

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 14th day of January 2009, at The Hague,

The Netherlands.



[Seal of the International Tribunal]

Judge Patrick Robinson Presiding