

UNITED NATIONS NATIONS UNIES 19/H International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal Pénal International pour le Rwanda ICTR-01-72-A 13th January 2009 {19/H – 18/H}

IN THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Before: Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Registrar: Mr. Adama Dieng

Order of: 13 January 2009

SIMON BIKINDI

v.

THE PROSECUTOR

Case No. ICTR-01-72-A

ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

NAME / NOM:

SIGNATURE

Counsel for the Appellant

Mr. Andreas O'Shea

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Hassan Bubacar Jallow Mr. Alex Obote-Odora Ms. Dior Fall



DATE A3.

CUMEGIO A AFANDE

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwauda Tribunal penal international pour le Rwauda

CERTIFIED TRUE COPY OF THE ORIGINAL SEEN BY ME COPIE CERTIFIEE CONFORME A L'ORIGINAL PAR NOUS

ICTR Appeals Chamber
Date: 13th January 09 Action: R. Jume Copied To: Concerned
Judges, Parties,
Archives Legal 4
E LES RINHA
RR
CEDRUC
ARCHI

Original: English

Jan. 2009

18/H

I, PATRICK ROBINSON, Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Genocide and Other Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of Rwanda and Rwandan Citizens Responsible for Genocide and Other Such Violations Committed in the Territory of Neighbouring States Between 1 January and 31 December 1994 ("International Tribunal");

NOTING the Judgement rendered by Trial Chamber III on 2 December 2008;

NOTING the "Notice of Appeal", filed by Counsel for Simon Bikindi on 31 December 2008;

NOTING the "Prosecutor's Notice of Appeal", filed on 31 December 2008;

CONSIDERING Articles 11(3) and 13(4) of the Statute of the International Tribunal and Rule 108 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia as set out in document IT/261 issued on 17 November 2008;

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in Simon Bikindi v. The Prosecutor, Case No. ICTR-01-72-A, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen Judge Mehmet Güney Judge Fausto Pocar Judge Liu Daqun Judge Theodor Meron

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 13th day of January 2009, at The Hague, The Netherlands.



Judge Patrick Robinson Presiding

[Seal of the International Tribunal]