

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Tribunal pénal international pour le Rwanda

OR: ENG

1678-00-55A-20-06-200

TRIAL CHAMBER II

Before:

Judge Asoka de Silva, Presiding

Judge Flavia Lattanzi Judge Florence Rita Arrey

Registrar: Mr A

Mr Adama Dieng

Date:

20 June 2006

THE PROSECUTOR

THARCISSE MUVUNYI

٧,

ICTR-2000-55A-T

7006 JUJI 20 5 3: 25

DECISION ON MUVUNYI'S MOTION FOR SUBSTITUTION OF FINAL TRIAL BRIEF

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr Charles Adeogun-Phillips, Senior Trial Attorney Ms Adesola Adeboyejo, Trial Attorney Ms Renifa Madenga, Trial Attorney

Ms Memory Maposa, Assistant Trial Attorney

Mr Dennis Mabura, Case Manager

Counsel for the Accused Person

Mr William E. Taylor, Lead Counsel Ms Cynthia Cline, Legal Assistant



THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL TRIBUNAL FOR RWANDA (the "Tribunal").

SITTING as Trial Chamber II composed of Judge Asoka de Silva, Presiding, Judge Flavia Lattanzi and Judge Florence Rita Arrey (the "Chamber");

BEING SEIZED of "Tharcisse Muvunyi's Motion for Substitution of Final Trial Brief" filed on 19 June 2006 (the "Motion");

CONSIDERING the urgency of the situation, in view of the fact that the Closing Arguments of both Parties are scheduled to be heard on 22 and 23 June 2006;

HAVING CONSIDERED the Defence submission that it encountered "computer problems at the time of printing" the initial version of its Final Trial Brief filed on 15 June 2005;

ALSO NOTING the Defence submission that the substitute document "only corrects typographical errors, margins, numbering problems and footnote numbering issues" and that the substance of its Final Trial Brief "is not changed and that no new argument has been added":

THE CHAMBER HEREBY

GRANTS the Motion and

ORDERS that:

- i The version of "Thareisse Muvunyi's Final Trial Brief" filed on 19 June 2006 shall replace the version filed on 15 June 2006;
- ii Any changes to the substance of the Final Trial Brief filed on 19 June 2006 or any new argument added thereto shall not be taken into consideration.

Arusha, 20 June 2006

Asoka de Silva Presiding Judge Flavia Lattanzi Judge

Florence Rita Arrey Judge

[Seal of the Tribunal]

