

IN THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Before: Judge Theodor Meron, Presiding Judge

Registrar: Mr. Adama Dieng

Order of: 1 October 2003

ALOYS NTABAKUZE v. THE PROSECUTOR

Case No ICTR -98-41-AR72(C)

ORDER OF THE PRESIDING JUDGE TO ASSIGN JUDGES

Counsel for the Prosecution

Ms. Barbara Mulvaney

Mr. Drew White

Mr. Segun Jegede

Ms. Christine Graham

Mr. Rashid Rashid

Mr. Alex Obote-Odora

Counsel for the Defence

Mr. Peter Erlinder

Mr. André Tremblay

I, THEODOR MERON, Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Genocide and Other Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of Rwanda and Rwandan Citizens Responsible for Genocide and Other Such Violations Committed in the Territory of Neighbouring States Between 1 January and 31 December 1994 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Appeal of the Trial Chamber I 'Decision on Motions by Ntabakuze for Severance and to Establish a Reasonable Schedule for the Presentation of Prosecution Witnesses' of 9 September 2003" filed on 22 September 2003 by Aloys Ntabakuze;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal set out in Document IT/220 of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, dated 1 October 2003;

NOTING Articles 11(3) and 13(4) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

FOR THE FOREGOING REASONS,

ORDER that, in the case of *Ntabakuze v. Prosecutor*, Case No. ICTR-98-41-AR72(C), the Appeals Chamber be composed as follows:

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Fausto Pocar

Judge Inés Mónica Weinberg de Roca

Judge Wolfgang Schomburg

Done in French and English, the English text being authoritative.

Theodor Meron
Presiding Judge of the Appeals Chamber

Done this 1st day of October 2003, At The Hague, The Netherlands.

[Seal of the International Tribunal]