Cour Pénale Internationale



International Criminal Court

Original: English

No.: ICC-Pres-03-15 Date: 15 July 2015

THE PRESIDENCY

Before:

Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi, President Judge Joyce Aluoch, First Vice-President Judge Kuniko Ozaki, Second Vice-President

Public

Decision assigning Judge Raul Pangalangan to the Pre-Trial Division

No. ICC-Pres-03-15

Decision to be notified in accordance with regulation 31 of the Regulations of the Court to:

The Office of the Prosecutor Fatou Bensouda James Stewart

The Office of Public Counsel for Victims Paolina Massidda **The Office of Public Counsel for the Defence** Xavier-Jean Keïta

States' Representatives

Amicus Curiae

REGISTRY

Registrar Herman von Hebel **Counsel Support Section** Esteban Peralta Losilla

Victims and Witnesses Unit Nigel Verrill

Victims Participation and Reparations Section Fiona McKay **Detention Section** Paddy Craig

Other All Pre-Trial Chambers

No. ICC-Pres-03-15

THE PRESIDENCY of the International Criminal Court ("Court") notes that on 24 June 2015, Judge Raul Pangalangan was elected as the 18th judge of the Court during the 13th session of the Assembly of States Parties.¹

The Presidency notes further that on 13 March 2015, five judges were assigned to the Appeals Division, seven judges were assigned to the Trial Division and five judges were assigned to the Pre-Trial Division.²

The Presidency recalls article 39(1) of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court and rule 4*bis* of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence.

Accordingly, the Presidency decides that Judge Pangalangan shall be assigned to the Pre-Trial Division which shall be composed as follows:

Judge Cuno Tarfusser Judge Marc Perrin de Brichambaut Judge Antoine Kesia-Mbe Mindua Judge Péter Kovács Judge Chang-ho Chung Judge Raul Pangalangan

Done in both English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Merucale

Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi President

Dated this 15 July 2015

At The Hague, The Netherlands

¹ ICC-ASP-20150624-PR1122.

² Decision assigning judges to divisions, ICC-Pres-01-15, p.4.