Cour Pénale Internationale



International Criminal Court

Original: English No.: ICC-02/05-03/09

Date: 17 March 2015

THE PRESIDENCY

Before:

Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi, President Judge Joyce Aluoch, First Vice-President Judge Kuniko Ozaki, Second Vice-President

SITUATION IN DARFUR, SUDAN

IN THE CASE OF THE PROSECUTOR v. ABDALLAH BANDA ABAKAER NOURAIN

Public

Decision replacing a judge in Trial Chamber IV

Decision to be notified in accordance with regulation 31 of the Regulations of the Court to:

The Office of the Prosecutor

Fatou Bensouda James Stewart Helen Brady

Counsel for the Defence

Karim A.A. Khan David Hooper

Legal Representative of the Victims

Paolina Massidda

Legal Representatives of the Applicants

Unrepresented Victims

Unrepresented **Applicants** for

Participation/Reparation

The Office of Public Counsel for

Victims

Paolina Massidda

The Office of Public Counsel for

the Defence

Xavier-Jean Keïta

States' Representatives

Amicus Curiae

REGISTRY

Registrar

Herman von Hebel

Counsel Support Section

Victims and Witnesses Unit

Detention Section

Victims Participation and Reparations

Section

Fiona McKay

Other

Trial Chamber IV

THE PRESIDENCY of the International Criminal Court notes that on 16 March 2012 Trial Chamber IV was composed of Judges Joyce Aluoch, Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi and Chile Eboe-Osuji.¹

On 11 March 2015, Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi was assigned to the Appeals Division in accordance with article 39(1) of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court ("Statute") pursuant to her election as President of the Court.²

On 13 March 2015, the Presidency assigned, *inter alia*, Judges Joyce Aluoch, Chile Eboe-Osuji and Geoffrey Henderson to the Trial Division in accordance with article 39(1) of the Statute and rule 4bis(2) of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence ("Rules").

The Presidency recalls article 39(1), (2)(b)(ii) and (4) of the Statute, rule 38 of the Rules and regulation 15(1) of the Regulations of the Court.

The Presidency hereby decides to recompose Trial Chamber IV as follows effective 17 March 2015:

Judge Joyce Aluoch Judge Chile Eboe-Osuji Judge Geoffrey Henderson

The Presidency orders the Registrar to file and notify this decision to the relevant parties and participants in the case of *The Prosecutor v. Abdallah Banda Abakaer Nourain*.

³ Presidency, Decision assigning judges to divisions, 13 March 2015, ICC-02/05-03/09-633.

¹ Decision replacing a judge in Trial Chamber IV, 16 March 2012, ICC-02/05-03/09-308.

² Press Release, Judge Fernández de Gurmendi elected ICC President for 2015-2018; Judges Aluoch and Ozaki elected First and Second Vice-President respectively, 11 March 2015, ICC-CPI-20150311-PR1096.

Done in both English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi President

Dated this 17 March 2015 At The Hague, The Netherlands