# Cour Pénale Internationale



## International Criminal Court

Original: English

No.: ICC-Pres-01-14 Date: 3 July 2014

### THE PRESIDENCY

**Before:** 

Judge Sang-Hyun Song, President Judge Sanji Mmasenono Monageng, First Vice-President Judge Cuno Tarfusser, Second Vice-President

### Public

Decision on the constitution of Pre-Trial Chambers

Decision to be notified in accordance with regulation 31 of the Regulations of the Court to:

<b>The Office of the Prosecutor</b> Fatou Bensouda James Stewart	Counsel for the Defence
Legal Representatives of the Victims	Legal Representatives of the Applicants
Unrepresented Victims	Unrepresented Applicants for Participation/Reparation
The Office of Public Counsel for Victims Paolina Massidda	<b>The Office of Public Counsel for</b> <b>the Defence</b> Xavier-Jean Keïta
States Representatives	Amicus Curiae

#### REGISTRY

**Registrar** Herman von Hebel

Esteban Peralta Losilla

**Counsel Support Section** 

Victims and Witnesses Unit Nigel Verrill

Victims Participation and Reparations Section Soraya Brikci Paddy Craig

**Detention Section** 

**Other** Pre-Trial Chamber I Pre-Trial Chamber II THE PRESIDENCY of the International Criminal Court ("Court");

NOTING the decision of the Presidency dated 15 March 2012 constituting the Pre-Trial Chambers;<sup>1</sup>

NOTING that Judge Hans-Peter Kaul was assigned to both Pre-Trial Chambers;<sup>2</sup>

NOTING Judge Kaul's communication to the Presidency of the Court dated 25 June 2014 whereby Judge Kaul formally informed the Presidency of his decision to resign with effect as of 1 July 2014;

NOTING article 39 of the Rome Statute and regulation 46 of the Regulations of the Court;

NOTING rules 37 and 38 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence, and regulation 15 of the Regulations of the Court concerning the resignation and replacement of judges;

HEREBY DECIDES that henceforth the Pre-Trial Chambers shall be constituted as follows:

Pre-Trial Chamber 1 – CIV; Comoros; Libya Judge Ekaterina Trendafilova Judge Christine Van den Wyngaert Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi

**Pre-Trial Chamber II – CAR I; CAR II; Darfur; DRC; Kenya; Mali; Uganda** Judge Cuno Tarfusser Judge Ekaterina Trendafilova Judge Christine Van den Wyngaert

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Presidency Decision on the constitution of Pre-Trial Chambers and on the assignment of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Darfur, Sudan and Côte d'Ivoire situations, ICC-02/11-37; ICC-02/11-01/11-59; ICC-01/11-21; ICC-01/11-01/11-76; ICC-02/11-01/12-3-US; ICC-02/11-02/11-7; ICC-02/05-241; ICC-02/05-01/07-65; ICC-02/05-01/09-143; ICC-02/05-01/12-9; ICC-01/04-607; ICC-01/04-01/10-501; ICC-01/04-02/06-32. <sup>2</sup> Ibid.

ORDERS the Registrar to file and notify this decision to the relevant parties and participants in the CAR I, CAR II, Comoros, CIV, Darfur, DRC, Kenya, Libya, Mali and Uganda situations and cases therein.

Done in both English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Judge Cuno Tarfusser Acting President

Dated this 3 July 2014 At The Hague, The Netherlands