

DECISION ON ADMISSIBILITY

CASE No. CH/01/6758

Faruk ORMANOVIĆ

against

THE FEDERATION OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

The Human Rights Chamber for Bosnia and Herzegovina, sitting as the Second Panel on 9 February 2001 with the following members present:

Ms. Giovanni GRASSO, President

Mr. Viktor MASENKO-MAVI, Vice-President

Mr. Jakob MÖLLER

Mr. Mehmed DEKOVIĆ

Mr. Manfred NOWAK

Mr. Vitomir POPOVIĆ

Mr. Mato TADIĆ

Mr. Peter KEMPEES, Registrar Ms. Olga KAPIĆ, Deputy Registrar

Having considered the aforementioned application introduced pursuant to Article VIII(1) of the Human Rights Agreement ("the Agreement") set out in Annex 6 to the General Framework Agreement for Peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina;

Adopts the following decision pursuant to Article VIII(2)(c) of the Agreement and Rules 49(2) and 52 of the Chamber's Rules of Procedure:

CH/01/6758

I INTRODUCTION

- 1. The application was introduced on 23 January 2001. The applicant requested that the Chamber order the respondent Party, as a provisional measure, to take all necessary action to prevent his eviction. On 25 January 2001 the Chamber decided not to order the provisional measure requested.
- 2. The applicant complains of a decision of the Department for General Administration and Housing Affairs of the Municipality Kakanj ordering his eviction from an apartment which he occupies.

II OPINION OF THE CHAMBER

3. The Chamber notes that the applicant was ordered to vacate the apartment pursuant to a lawful decision terminating a right of temporary use. In the light of all the material in its possession, the Chamber finds that the facts complained of do not disclose any appearance of a violation of the rights and freedoms guaranteed under the Agreement. It follows that the application must be rejected as manifestly ill-founded, in accordance with Article VIII(2)(c) of the Agreement.

III CONCLUSION

4. For these reasons, the Chamber, unanimously,

DECLARES THE APPLICATION INADMISSIBLE.

(signed) Peter KEMPEES Registrar of the Chamber (signed) Giovanni GRASSO President of the Second Panel