

## **DECISION TO STRIKE OUT**

CASE No. CH/99/1914

### Svetozar IVETIĆ

#### against

# BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA and THE FEDERATION OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

The Human Rights Chamber for Bosnia and Herzegovina sitting as the Second Panel on 9 December 2000 with the following members present:

Mr. Giovanni GRASSO, President

Mr. Viktor MASENKO-MAVI, Vice-President

Mr. Jakob MÖLLER

Mr. Mehmed DEKOVIĆ

Mr. Manfred NOWAK

Mr. Vitomir POPOVIĆ

Mr. Mato TADIĆ

Mr. Peter KEMPEES, Registrar

Ms. Olga KAPIĆ, Deputy Registrar

Having considered the aforementioned application introduced pursuant to Article VIII(1) of the Human Rights Agreement ("the Agreement") set out in Annex 6 to the General Framework Agreement for Peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina;

Adopts the following decision pursuant to Article VIII(3) of the Agreement and Rules 49(2) and 52 of the Chamber's Rules of Procedure:

#### I. INTRODUCTION

- 1. The application was introduced on 30 April 1999.
- 2. The applicant complains that he was forced to leave his house and land in Livno, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Further, he complains of the fact that his property was allocated to another person. On 11 October 2000 the applicant informed the Chamber in writing that he did not intend to pursue the application since he has obtained a decision no. 702 844 1/1 issued by the Commission for Real Property Claims of Displaced Persons and Refugees on 21 March 2000 confirming his right to repossess his property.

### II. OPINION OF THE CHAMBER

3. Having regard to Article VIII(3) of the Agreement, the Chamber finds that the applicant does not intend to pursue the application. Furthermore, the Chamber finds no special circumstances regarding respect for human rights which require the examination of the application to be continued. It follows that the application must be struck out of the list.

## III. CONCLUSION

4. For these reasons, the Chamber, unanimously,

STRIKES THE APPLICATION OUT.

(signed)
Peter KEMPEES
Registrar of the Chamber

(signed) Giovanni GRASSO President of the Second Panel