

Distr.: General 27 December 2017

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2025/2011*, **

Communication submitted by: C

Alleged victim: The author

State party: Russian Federation

Date of communication: 2 November 2009

Substantive issue: Unfair trial

At its meeting on 8 November 2017, the Committee, in the light of the fact that, since the author's original communication, there had been no response to any letters, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2025/2011.

GE.17-23427(E)







^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 121st session (16 October–10 November 2017).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.