

Distr.: General 9 January 2018

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2823/2016*, **

Submitted by:

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:

Netherlands

Date of communication:

18 April 2016

Substantive issue:

Right to shelter

At its meeting on 8 November 2017, the Committee, in the light of a request from the author, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2823/2016.

GE.18-00326(E)







^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 121st session (16 October–10 November 2017).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.