

Distr.: General 9 October 2017

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2116/2011\*, \*\*

Submitted by: M.H.

Alleged victim: The author
State party: Australia

Date of communication: 7 November 2011

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 28 July 2017, the Committee, having been informed that the author and the State party had reached an agreement on the substantive issue raised in the communication and that the author was no longer at risk of deportation, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2116/2011.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Mahumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.









<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 120th session (3-28 July 2017).