



Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 22 September 2017

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 804/2017*, **

Communication submitted by:	L.G. and G.T.
Alleged victims:	The complainants
State party:	Finland
Date of complaint:	5 February 2017 (initial submission)
Substantive issue:	Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 31 July 2017, the Committee against Torture, having considered a request from the complainants, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 804/2017.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Abdelwahab Hani, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Kening Zhang.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its sixty-first session (24 July-11 August 2017).